About Us

Paducah Water is the largest municipal water system in Western Kentucky with more than 26,000 customers.

Board Members

Paducah Water is overseen by a Board called the Commissioners of Waterworks, comprised of six members and one ex-officio member. The members are appointed by the Mayor of Paducah and approved by the Paducah City Commission. They represent both the City and County areas. Members serve staggered four-year terms. The Commission meets in open session on the last Wednesday of each month in the board room of the PW office at 1800 North 8th Street. The board meets the last Wednesday of each month at 5 pm. Current Commission members are as follows:

Board Member Title
W. Edward Barker Chair
Roger Truitt Vice Chair
Tom Clayton Commissioner
Deborah Edmonds Commissioner
Bill Shannon Commissioner
Jim Wheeler Commissioner
Allan Rhodes Ex-officio Commissioner